Map of Canada - Canada's Seven Hydrocarbon Regions

The drawing is a map of Canada showing the location of Indian reserves and of the seven hydrocarbon regions of Canada. The legend lists the seven hydrocarbon regions, which are: Pacific Margin; Intermontane; Western Canada Sedimentary Basin; Arctic Margin, Arctic Cratonic; Eastern Cratonic and Atlantic Margin. Canada's seven hydrocarbon regions are those areas of Canada that are composed of sedimentary rock, which is the type of rock that can hold oil and natural gas.

Return to source image