ARCHIVED - Information Letter - Closure of Deficient Surface Tenure Applications

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Release Date: 2020-01-06

On August 1, 2019, the Indian Oil and Gas Act and its associated Indian Oil and Gas Regulations both came into force and became law.

Indian Oil and Gas Canada has an inventory of surface tenure applications with unresolved deficiencies previously applied for under the Indian Oil and Gas Regulations, 1995. Surface tenure applications include requests for the issuance or amendment of an exploratory licence, surface lease, or right of way.

These applications will be closed if the deficiencies are not addressed before April 1, 2020. Applicants that wish to proceed with acquiring surface tenure related to a closed application must submit a new application under the Indian Oil and Gas Regulations.

Queries concerning this Information Letter are to be directed to:

Supervisor, Lease Administration
Indian Oil and Gas Canada
100-9911 Chiila Blvd
Tsuut’ina AB T3T 0E1
Telephone: 403-292-5625
Email: aadnc.contactiogc.aandc@canada.ca

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Lettre d’information - Fermeture des demandes de droits de superficie lacunaires

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Date de diffusion : 2020-01-06

Le 1er août 2019, la Loi sur le pétrole et le gaz des terres indiennes et le Règlement sur le pétrole et le gaz des terres indiennes qui lui est associé sont entrés en vigueur et ont eu force de loi.

Pétrole et gaz des Indiens du Canada dispose d’un répertoire des demandes de droits de superficie comportant des lacunes non corrigées qui ont été soumises au titre du Règlement sur le pétrole et le gaz des terres indiennes, 1995. Les demandes de droits de superficie comprennent les demandes de délivrance ou de modification d’un permis d’exploration, d’un bail de surface ou d’un droit de passage.

Ces demandes seront fermées si les lacunes ne sont pas corrigées avant le 1er avril 2020. Les demandeurs qui souhaitent procéder à l’acquisition d’un droit de superficie lié à une demande fermée peuvent présenter une nouvelle demande en vertu du Règlement sur le pétrole et le gaz des terres indiennes.

Toute question concernant le présent avis doit être adressée à :

Superviseur, Administration des baux
Pétrole et gaz des Indiens du Canada
9911, boul. Chiila (bureau 100)
Tsuut’ina (Alberta) T3T 0E1
Téléphone : 403-292-5625
Courriel : aadnc.contactiogc.aandc@canada.ca

Date de modification :